DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minutes, February 7, 2012 Regular Meeting

7:00 p.m.

Vincent DeCario, Chairman, called the regular meeting of the Derry Township Supervisors to order in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 7:00 p.m. and lead the group with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by Daniel Rullo to adjourn the previous meeting. Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Members present were: Vincent DeCario, David Slifka, and Daniel Rullo-Supervisors; Terry Giannini, Code Enforcement Officer and Lynne Finnerty, Solicitor.

Public Comments: Mark Piantine questioned the Township's opposition of the Marcellus shale impact fee proposed by the House and Senate. A discussion was held.

Motion was made by Daniel Rullo and seconded by David Slifka to approve the Minutes of January 3, 2012.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by Daniel Rullo to approve the payroll of January 5 and 19, 2012 for payment.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by Daniel Rullo and seconded by David Slifka to approve the bills of January 4 and 18, 2011 for payment.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by Daniel Rullo to approve the Treasurer's Report for January, 2012.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by Daniel Rullo to accept the proposal of Gibson-Thomas Engineering Co., Inc. to update the Act 537 Plan in a number of unsewered areas of the Township.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by Daniel Rullo and seconded by David Slifka to approve Ordinance No. 146-2012 accepting Kepple Drive in the Township of Derry as a public street.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by Daniel Rullo and seconded by Vincent DeCario to appoint David Slifka to the Derry Area Wage Tax Board for 2012.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made David Slifka and seconded by Daniel Rullo to review the Campbell Subdivision located along Old Route 217 in Hillside contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning and Development:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made Daniel Rullo and seconded by David Slifka to review the Orgovan Subdivision No. 2 located along Keystone Park Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning and Development:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made David Slifka and seconded by Daniel Rullo to review the Sessi Subdivision located off Willow Run Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning and Development:

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by Daniel Rullo and seconded by David Slifka to recess until 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 6, 2012.

Voting: Vincent DeCario-yes, David Slifka-yes, and Daniel Rullo-yes Motion carried.